Bitters and Sweets

I know this is long overdue, but I wouldn’t feel right ignoring any of my styling efforts for Miss & Mr Elegance 2024. Burnout usually sets in towards the end of a competition, especially ones that last for months. Every challenge pushes you to express your creativity beyond imagination. This one centered on real life designer Ágatha Ruiz de la Prada and the theme of sweet treats.

Our task was to create fun, tasty looks that exhibit the carefree nature of the designer’s work. As excited as I was for a food theme, I felt a bit stumped since I don’t have many occasions to dress up as a cupcake. Furthermore, we had to use two different SL designers for the main outfit, which meant all-in-one costumes would put me at a disadvantage. This is where I hoped my imagination paid off.

As an adult, wine time is the sweetest time there is. That’s what inspired me for this challenge. It probably didn’t hurt that I had coincidentally bought a whimsical martini glass for my head. Combined with a balloon outfit that came in a flattering deep purple shade, I created my idea of a delightful treat for the eyes. I completed it with dark amethyst gems and bubbles for lusciously luxe look.

  • Dress: Neve
  • Pants: Diram
  • Headpiece: Figure 8
  • Nails: Quirky
  • Hairbase: Velour by addon+
  • Hair glitter: Jack Spoon
  • Gems: [QE] Designs
  • Earrings: Anigma Eulenberg
  • Bubbles: Cole’s Corner
  • Sparkles: Raven Bell
  • Makeup: Euphoric, saint, LuxRebel, WarPaint
  • Poses: PosESioN
  • Backdrop: Foxcity

Leave a comment