There is a LOT to catch up on, so I suppose it’s best to get right into it. Right after Miss & Mr. Elegance 2024 concluded, I dove into another competition called SL Top Model. Founded by Frolic Mills, it has been around for years and places heavy focus on styling like a top model. Although, this sounds like every other contest I’ve done, this was a very different experience.

SL Top Model is not a pageant centered around representing a country as you take on various styling challenges with specific requirements. This contest wanted to emphasis high fashion as seen in real life, so props and backdrops would not be allowed, with the first challenge being the exception. The reason for this was the theme: tragic valentine.

Because it was such a dramatic theme, they allowed free reign to open the competition with a bang. I took inspiration from Robert Wun’s S/S ’24 couture collection and Alice in Wonderland‘s Queen of Hearts. The hardest part was finding poses that kept the heart upright in my hand, but I enjoyed styling for this. I believe it’s definitely one of my best outfits ever made.

  • Top: United Colors
  • Skirt: Dead Doll
  • Pasties: Avanti
  • Earrings: #comatosed
  • Mask: Graal Store
  • Makeup: Zibska, Nuve, saint.
  • Tattoo: Vegas Tattoo
  • Tears: Lueur
  • Hair: Exile
  • Headpiece: Curemore
  • Gloves: Ison
  • Heart: Michan
  • Petals: Persefona
  • Other accessories: Zibska
  • Backdrop: Foxcity

Leave a comment